About Us - School Council

From the School Council Team Alyangula Area School is a dynamic school and the school Council plays an essential role of the school's management and we welcome all new families to island to actively join our team. Parents have the right to participate in education decision-making processes at all levels if they wish to do so and in doing so can gain a unique knowledge of their own children and help the transition of education that begins in the home and continues throughout life in the home, the school and the community. The School Council is made up of Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, Teacher Representatives, Parent Representatives and Student Representatives. If you would like more information regarding positions or assisting the school council, please contact the schools front office. 2020 School Council: Celina Donnelly (Chairperson), Chazelle Booth (Treasurer), Rachel Barnett (Secretary), Jessica (Noella) Goveas (Principal), Yasmin Steel (Assistant Principal), Louise Stephen (Teacher Rep), Temira Wallis (Teacher Rep), Tina Busbridge (Parent Rep), Katie Stower (Parent Rep), Louise Coden (Parent Rep), Jody Foster (Parent Rep), Karina Tsiamis (Parent Rep), Vinje Randall GEMCO (Invited Guest), Cayley Nowell Polly Farmer (Invited Guest), Cat Dornan Fundraising (Invited Guest), Jennifer Toose Sports (Invited Guest), and Kaitlyn Ther (Business Manager)