About Us - School Council

From the School Council Team

Alyangula Area School is a dynamic school and the school Council plays an essential role of the school's management and we welcome all new families to island to actively join our team.

Parents have the right to participate in education decision-making processes at all levels if they wish to do so and in doing so can gain a unique knowledge of their own children and help the transition of education that begins in the home and continues throughout life in the home, the school and the community.

The School Council is made up of Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, Teacher Representatives, Parent Representatives and Student Representatives.

If you would like more information regarding positions or assisting the school council, please contact the schools front office.

2018 School Council

Chairperson       Celina Donnelly

Treasurer           Tracey Connolly

Secretary            Anita Martin

Principal             Tania Kolomitsev


Teacher Reps     Bec Platt

                           Jody Foster      


Parent Reps       Tina Busbridge

                           Jasmine Hastings

                           Corey Walton

                           Rachel Barnett

                           Jody Foster


Invited Guest      Vinje Randall GEMCO

                           Cayley Nowell Polly Farmer